cinefilipino 2018 winners

CineFilipino 2018 Winners: “The Eternity Between Seconds” Wins Best Film


The CineFilipino 2018 winners have been announced, with Alec Figuracion’s “The Eternity Between Seconds” bagging this year’s top awards, including “Best Film”, “Best Direction”, “Best Editing” (Alec Figuracion), “Best Cinematogprahy” (Rommel Sales), and “Best Sound Design” (Junel Valencia).

The CineFilipino 2018 Awards Night was held last May 12 at the Kia Theatre in Cubao Quezon City. See the full list of winners below:

CineFilipino 2018 winners (Feature Length)

Best Film: The Eternity Between Seconds
2nd Best Film: Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus
3rd Best Film: Delia & Sammy

Best Direction: Alec Figuracion (The Eternity Between Seconds)

Best Actor: Jamie Fabregas (Delia & Sammy)

Best Actress: Rosemarie Gil (Delia & Sammy)

Best Supporting Actor: Nico Antonio (Delia & Sammy)

Best Supporting Actress: Ritz Azul (Mata Tapang)

Best Screenplay: Alpha Habon (Mga Mister ni Rosario)

Best Cinematography: Rommel Sales (The Eternity Between Seconds)

Best Production Design: Marxie Maolen Fadul (Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus)

Best Editing: Alec Figuracion (The Eternity Between Seconds)

Best Musical Score: Myka Magsaysay-Sigua and Paul Sigua (Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus)

Best Sound Design: Junel Valencia (The Eternity Between Seconds)

Best Ensemble: Gusto Kita with All My Hypothalamus​


CineFilipino 2018 winners (Shorts)

Best Film (Open Category): Gabi ng Kababalaghan – Stephen Lopez
First Runner Up: Siyudad sa Bulawan (City of Gold) – Jarell Serencio

Best Film (Student Category): Santa Nena – Tim Rone Villanueva (College of St. Benilde)
First Runner Up: Mark & Lenny – Gio Potes (UP – Diliman)

Best Film (Supershorts): Orlie – Lino Balmes
First Runner Up: Bente Kwatro Awras – Eunice Maximo

CineFilipino Film Festival 2018 is happening until May 15, 2018. For schedules and reviews, visit the Unreel.PH CineFilipino Guide and Festival Report.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.