Pixar Releases “Inside Out” Full Plot Synopsis


Another Pixar Movie! Yay!
I’ve already seen a teaser of Inside Out in cinemas, but we didn’t really know much about it other than the fact that it is about the personification of 5 human emotions; namely Joy, Fear, Anger, Disgust, and Sadness.
Earlier this week, Pixar finally released the full plot synopsis that revolves around the premise. This is particularly helpful since I couldn’t really find an Inside Out Trailer online. Check out the full plot synopsis below:
“From the tepuis of South America to a monster-filled metropolis, Academy Award®-winning director Pete Docter has taken audiences to unique and imaginative places. In 2015, he will take us to the most extraordinary location of all – inside the mind of an 11-year-old named Riley.

Growing up can be a bumpy road, and it’s no exception for Riley, who is uprooted from her Midwest life when her father starts a new job in San Francisco. Like all of us, Riley is guided by her emotions – Joy (Amy Poehler), Fear (Bill Hader), Anger (Lewis Black), Disgust (Mindy Kaling) and Sadness (Phyllis Smith). The emotions live in Headquarters, the control center inside Riley’s mind, where they help advise her through everyday life. As Riley and her emotions struggle to adjust to a new life in San Francisco, turmoil ensues in Headquarters. Although Joy, Riley’s main and most important emotion, tries to keep things positive, the emotions conflict on how best to navigate a new city, house and school.”
Now this plot looks like it had a lot of potential, especially for the kids…and maybe for the kids at heart like me?
Inside Out is directed by Peter Docter, and will be released in US theatres on June 19, 2015.

post signature
Credits to the images and videos used in this post go to “PIxar”, “teaser-trailer.com” and/or to their respective owners. I do not own these materials. No copyright infringement intended.
Geoffrey Ledesma


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.