by Geoffrey Ledesma
Say goodbye to getting screenshots of posts you don’t want to forget!
Facebook has announced that it will be rolling-out a “Save” feature over the next few days, which allows you to “bookmark” a post on your timeline that you may want to get back to later.
In a nutshell, Save allows you to:
“Save items like links, places, movies, TV and music. Only you can see the items you save unless you choose to share them with friends”and;
“View the items you saved at any time by going to your saved items in the ‘More’ tab on mobile or by clicking the link on the left hand side of Facebook on the web.”
Facebook can also remind you of the items you have saved. Pretty useful if you’re looking for that NSFW article you saw in your News Feed at the office.
This new feature will soon be available on iOS, Android, and even on desktop platforms. See the official announcement here, how to use the Save feature in Facebook here, or you can also check out the video below.
What do you think? Helpful or not?